background job

A forum for general discussion of the Python programming language.

background job

Postby miranoy » Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:28 pm

Hi
I have a very heavy loop and I want to create few background codes to run it
But I dont know how to run background code
Last edited by Yoriz on Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: First post lock.
miranoy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:22 pm

Re: background job

Postby micseydel » Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:35 pm

It sounds like you want threading or multiprocessing. If you want more specific help, you should add details to your post.
Due to the reasons discussed here we will be moving to python-forum.io on October 1, 2016.

This forum will be locked down and no one will be able to post/edit/create threads, etc. here from thereafter. Please create an account at the new site to continue discussion.
User avatar
micseydel
 
Posts: 3000
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:18 am
Location: Mountain View, CA

Re: background job

Postby miranoy » Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:10 am

Hi
Let say I want all the cominations from 1 to 10
It takes long time to run it
So I want to devide it to few processes which will run at the same time
Or I want to continue my original code when the process of creating the combination will be done in the background
miranoy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:22 pm

Re: background job

Postby Kebap » Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:36 pm

miranoy wrote:I want all the cominations from 1 to 10
It takes long time to run it

Maybe show your code so we can suggest improvements.
Due to the reasons discussed here we are moving to python-forum.net on October 1, 2016.

This forum will be closed. Please create an account at the new site to continue discussion.

IRC://irc.freenode.net/python-forum
Kebap
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:17 pm
Location: Germany, Europe


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests