My text Adventure game need help

My text Adventure game need help

Postby dragonlypse » Thu Apr 21, 2016 4:52 pm

I am a student in college, im learning python but my teacher sucks and I am more or less self learning. I am trying to make a text based game to begin with and I am struggling. I dont even think I have anything here but here is my code. Any help is welcomed
-Nikki
Code: Select all
##Survive the school
import random
import time

def start():
    print ("Welcome to Survive the school:Outbreak ")
    time.sleep(2)
    print ("You and 2 other students are in detention.")
    time.sleep(2)
    print ("The lights went out and you hear screams.")
    time.sleep(2)
    print ("You need to find your way through the school to escape.")
    time.sleep(2)
    print ("Find the principles keys and unlock the exit in the gym.")
    time.sleep(2)
    print ("Dont get caught by a zombie, you might die or get infected.")
    global keys
    keys = 0
    room1()
    room2()
    room3()
    room4()
    room5()
    room6()
    room7()
    room8()
    office()
    lunchroom()
    gym()
    lockerroom()

def promt():
    x = raw_input("type a command: ")
    return x

def currentKeys():
    global keys
    print ("Current Keys =") , keys

def room1():
    global keys
    print (" You are in the detention room ")
    print (" Exit the room in a direction, north, west, south, east commands will take you.")
    command = promt()
    if command == "NORTH":
        print ("The doors are chained, you can not go that way!")
        time.sleep(3)
        print ("Pick another direction.")
    if command == "SOUTH":
        print ("You need to check the room accross the hall before you can move on")
        time.sleep(3)
    if command == "EAST":
        print ("The windows are sealed, you cannot break them or you will draw attention.")
        time.sleep(3)
    if command == "WEST":
        print ("you open the detention room door and see lights flickering.")
        time.sleep(3)