Which language to learn after English?

Which language to learn after English?

Postby Crimson King » Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:29 am

Well, as the title suggests. What is in your opinion the most useful language to learn after English? Considering that i work as a software developer and will probably move to an European country in the near future.

Btw, you can't say spanish (it's my native tongue)
Crimson King

Re: Which language to learn after English?

Postby stranac » Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:43 am

Learn the language of the country you're going to move to.
There is no universally spoken language in Europe, so if you learn a random language, you would probably end up knowing a language you can't use.
Friendship is magic!

R.I.P. Tracy M. You will be missed.
stranac

Postby Crimson King » Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:17 pm

stranac wrote:Learn the language of the country you're going to move to.
There is no universally spoken language in Europe, so if you learn a random language, you would probably end up knowing a language you can't use.

Hey stranac, most likely it will be Ireland.

In that regard there would be no problem with the languages i already know/use. But was wondering which would prove the most beneficial while living in Europe (apart from English and Spanish) and also which would look good on a CV as a third language and 'open the most doors' to me.

I know there's no real answer to this question, just wanted to read some feedback from other members.
Crimson King

Postby Kebap » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:54 am

Of course I suggest German, but then again I do live in Germany.

Meanwhile I am trying to learn Spanish myself. English is really no problem.
Learn: How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
Join the #python-forum IRC channel on irc.freenode.net and chat with uns directly!
Kebap

Postby XndrK » Wed Jun 18, 2014 9:58 pm